Wedding Reviews Italy - Special Days Tuscany Wedding Planner

FacebookTwitterYoutubeFlickr

Reviews

When I get in touch or meet a couple for the first time, I always try to do my best to listen to them, to understand their personal aspirations and tastes. Making a dream come true is hard work, but when you are back home after your wedding in Tuscany, and I read your reviews, it is a pure joy for me to hear that I have contributed to making your wedding day unforgettable!

Johanne & Guy

Nationality of the groom: Canadian
Nationality of the bride: Canadian
Date of the Wedding: September 15 2016
Type of Ceremony: Mariage civil et cérémonie symbolique
Number of guests: 20
Services: Paperwork for the civil ceremony at the Town Hall of Greve in Chianti, symbolique ceremony at the villa, Music for the ceremony, flowers and decorations, hair styling and make up for guests, video service, activities for the guests (welcome dinner, tours et wine tasting, Tuscan cooking courses, welcome kits for the guests), wedding dinner, music for the party,

Review:
Le 15 septembre 2016, nous avons eu le bonheur de nous marier à Grève dans la magnifique région du Chianti. Cette journée de rêve nous la devons en grande partie à Elisabetta qui a déployé tous les efforts requis pour nous permettre de réaliser ce beau projet de vie.

La préparation et la réalisation d’un mariage à l’étranger demandent la prise en charge de nombreux dossiers pour garantir sa réussite (ambassade, mairie, organisation du site, musicien, traiteur, interprète, photographe, légalisation des documents, fleurs, décoration, transport, etc.). Il est essentiel d’être accompagné par des experts sur place qui ont les compétences, les ressources et les contacts pour réaliser ce type d’événement, ce que l’agence Special Days a accompli avec grand succès.

Ce qui résume le mieux notre expérience avec Special Days, c’est le nombre d’étoiles (5) que nous lui avons décerné.

Merci Elisabetta pour ta disponibilité, ton professionnalisme et ta passion que tu nous as transmise tout au long cette belle collaboration.

Nous te souhaitons plusieurs autres réussites !

Johanne xx et Guy xx
Québec (Canada)
https://www.facebook.com/Special-Days-in-Tuscany-771962526152476/reviews/

E-Mail: blaisj@videotron.ca

Andy & Carly

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: August 09 2016
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding
Number of guests: 15
Services: Full Service: Setting for the symbolic ceremony, floral design, hair styling and make up for bride and bridesmaid, music for the ceremony, photo and video service, wedding reception, wedding venue.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta,

Thank you the perfect day on our wedding [...]
Andy & Carly

E-Mail: andyg3701@hotmail.co.uk

Michael & Wendy

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: May 20 2016
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding
Number of guests: 60
Services: Medium Service: welcome dinner, celebrant for the wedding ceremony, fairy lights for the welcome dinner, reception, music for the party, flowers and decorations, photo service

Review:
Thank you to Elisabetta Taliani for making the day perfect...
https://www.facebook.com/michael.tursi.18/posts/10154488118000864

E-Mail: mtursi@gmail.com

Nancy & Devin

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: March 21 2016
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding
Number of guests: 2
Services: Floral design and setting for the symbolic ceremony, celebrant for the wedding ceremony, music for the ceremony, hair styling and make up for the bride, photographic service, wedding dinner.

Review:
My husband and I were looking for a wedding planner to assist us with our elopement in Tuscany. We wanted something small and private, but still special and beautiful. We live in the U.S and have no connections in Italy, so I googled some of the planners in the Chianti region. Elisabetta at Special Days replied very quickly and offered her assistance right away. She gave us many options, suggestions, and personalized ideas for our wedding that made the process go very smoothly. Elisabetta contacted and set up all of the services we needed for that day, including a harpist! Everything was very timely and professional, so I did not stress leading up to the event. We had a couple of things to finalize upon our arrival in Tuscany, but we fully trusted Elisabetta in selecting some final flowers and decorations. Everything turned out absolutely beautiful and Elisabetta was not only the officiant, but she coordinated and set everything up perfectly on that day!! We are so thankful for our gorgeous, amazing day in Tuscany and have been receiving so many compliments. Special Days in Tuscany has our highest recommendation!!!!

E-Mail: nancy.madridm@gmail.com

Bryan Schooling & Marta Slawska

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: October 03 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Oratorio S. Caterina, Bagno a Ripoli - Florence)
Number of guests: 22
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding venue, welcome dinner, reception, music for the ceremony, Dj-set for the party, wedding car, flowers and decorations, photo and video service, photobooth.

Review:
We found Elisabetta did a great job for us and made sure we had everything. We had no experience with Wedding Planners, especially one in Italy! However, Elisabetta understands English very well and also the requirements for UK citizens to be married in Italy and everything that we needed was explained very well.

During the weekend Elisabetta worked non-stop and was very accommodating making sure we had everything that we needed and that everything was prepared. She clearly knows what she is doing and is very experienced.

Elisabetta is very sociable and a calming influence. She is very easy going and we like her very much.

We would highly recommend Special Days in Tuscany.

E-Mail: bryanandmarta@gmail.com

Grant Sherlock & Jane Mower

Nationality of the groom: British and Australian
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: September 13 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Siena)
Number of guests: 40
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding venue, welcome dinner, reception, guests' transfers, flowers, photo service, wedding toast

Review:
When we came across Elisabetta we were searching for a wedding planner. Several months later we celebrated our perfect wedding and emerged with a new friend.
Elisabetta was the fifth or sixth wedding planner we had contacted with our specific request – find us a villa big enough to house our family for a week where we could also host our wedding reception. Oh and please find a secret spot where all you can see is beautiful Tuscan countryside in every direction.
Where the others failed Elisabetta delivered. She paid attention to our requests and searched until she found the perfect place. Just as we’d requested, it was a quiet out-of-the-way location and she felt the owners were the kind of people we could work with. Since we were on the other side of the world we put all our trust in Elisabetta. We took her advice when it came to the caterers, a hotel for the days leading up to the wedding, the restaurant for the pre-wedding dinner, the cafe for the post-wedding drinks, the florist, the photographer and more. All came from her recommendations based on her contacts and her local knowledge. And there wasn’t a single thing that didn’t live up to her promise. In fact even though we’d spent months dreaming about our perfect wedding day there were many things that exceeded our expectations.
Elisabetta’s customer service was one of those things. We’d spoken via Skype many times before we finally made the trip to Tuscany and when we finally did arrive she gave us a warm embrace and made herself available to us whenever we wanted. She took us on a tour of the wedding venue in Siena and reception venue in the countryside nearby, gave us tips for the things we needed to do before the wedding and acted as a fixer, translator and Sat Nav for our guests as they made their journey to Italy. She didn’t once appear put out by our regular appeals for help. In fact every indication was she was genuinely enjoying the process.
When the wedding day came Elisabetta was there every step of the way, making sure everything went to plan. She made our guests feel at ease and was a pleasure to have around.
It was only by chance that we found Elisabetta and we’re so glad we did. She took the stress out of organising a wedding from another country and has given us such great memories of our time in Tuscany. We’re already planning our return visit and look forward to catching up with Elisabetta to share memories of the day she helped to make so special.

E-Mail: grantsherlock1@gmail.com

Lee Davies & Leanne Lewis

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: September 01 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 24 guests
Services: Medium service: paperwork and translation at the Town Hall, music for the ceremony, music surprise after the ceremony (Love Actually), wedding toast, ice cream time

Review:
Ciao Elisabetta!

Spero che tu stia bene!

I wanted to thank you again for all of your efforts in assisting with my sister's wedding last week. It was just perfect! There are lots of photographs on Facebook - I hope you have seen them ;)

I have another friend who is keen to marry in Tuscany and I have recommended you highly [...]

I hope that you can speak soon and perhaps work together ;)

Many thanks again - I will keep in touch!

Grazie mille x

Shelley

E-Mail: shelley@jazzevents.co.uk

Edward Lavelle & Paola Lombardo

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: Italian/American
Date of the Wedding: August 11 2015
Type of Ceremony: Symolic Ceremony
Number of guests: 9 guests
Services: Celebrant for the Symbolic Ceremony

Review:
Ciao Elisabetta.
[…]
Un caloroso GRAZIE per la cerimonia simbolica al Poderi Arcangelo , hai fatto emozionare tutti.
It was the most beautiful, emotional, sentimental and memorable ceremony anyone could have asked for.
You outdid yourself and both Eddie and I can’t thank you enough for your beautiful words you chose.
I hate to ask, but I would love to have a copy of the ceremony to have for a keepsake.
[...] Once again we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!
Our Warmest regards
Paola and Eddie

E-Mail: PLombardo@marktuckerinc.com

Matthew Hiler & Michelle Ialeggio

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: June 29 2015
Type of Ceremony: Religious Wedding
Number of guests: 20 guests
Services: Medium Service: Church and Celebrant for the Catholic ceremony, flowers, music for the ceremony, equipments for the reception

Review:
Dear Elisabetta,

We are back in the States and wanted to say a sincere thank you for helping to make our wedding day so incredibly special. Truly, it was magical. It’s not easy to coordinate a whole wedding over email, but thank you for being so patient and making it work!!!

Best,
Michelle and Matt

E-Mail: Michelle.Ialeggio@sdcda.org

Eugenio Barone & Clare Monckton

Nationality of the groom: Italian
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: June 24 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Volterra)
Number of guests: 25
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding venue, welcome dinner, reception, music for the party, wedding car, flowers, photo service.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta,

As we are starting our new family life, the memories of our days spent in Tuscany are always in our thoughts and we will cherish them forever.
We would like to thank you for all your hard work and support in the days leading up to, and the wedding day itself. You helped us make our dreams a reality

Con affetto

Clare & Eugenio

E-Mail: claremonckton@hotmail.co.uk

Darren Egan & Janette Andrews

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: June 11 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Siena)
Number of guests: 16
Services: Basic service: paperwork, official translation during the ceremony.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta

We just wanted to say thank you to your for making our Wedding Day so special. We had a wonderful time, as did our guests . it was very special.
We hope to see you again when we are in Siena.
Take care
Best wishes
Jen + Darren

E-Mail: darrenjegan@aol.com

Jonathan Ford & Clare Davies

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: June 06 2015
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 16
Services: Full Service: wedding venue, paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding photographer, flower decorations, toast, hair and makeup, transfers, welcome dinner, wedding breakfast, music for the party.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta

[…]

Clare and I would like to tell you how much we loved the day you organised for us. Many of our guests commented on how perfect the day was; I replied by saying "Elisabetta did all of the hard work - all I did was pay for it"!

From the bottom of our hearts we cannot thank you enough - would you please pass on our gratitude and love to Valerio, Livio and the team at Cafe Erbe.

If there's anything we can do with regard to testimonials or recommendations, please let us know.

Thanks again,

Jonathan and Clare Ford

E-Mail: ajonathan.ford@gmail.com

Jennifer Mc Cord & Matthew T. Sutherland

Nationality of the groom: British and American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: April 07 2015
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding Ceremony
Number of guests: 2
Services: Medium service: celebrant for the wedding ceremony, flowers, photo service, wedding dinner.

Review:
Hello Elisabetta,
Thank you so much! These 2 pictures are beautiful and I can't wait to see the rest.
Italy was amazing. The dinner you booked for us could not have been better. They took good care of us and really made our evening. Thanks for setting it all up for us!
Have a wonderful wedding and tourist season!

E-Mail: jjbellavia@gmail.com

Sarah Porter & Matthew Jarman

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: September 08 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Greve in Chianti Town Hall) and symbolic ceremony at Castello del Palagio
Number of guests: 65
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, welcome dinner, music for the ceremony and for the party, flowers and decorations, wedding photographer, wedding car, beauty services, wedding dinner, guests transfers.

Review:
Morning Elisabetta

We hope you are well. Firstly, thank you for helping us to plan the wedding of our dreams, it all went so well and we are so thankful that we chose you as our wedding planner. Everyone was saying how wonderful you were.

[…]

Lots of love
Matt & Sarah xx

E-Mail: sarahporter2@hotmail.com

David Crowley & Alice Brandolini

Nationality of the groom: Irish
Nationality of the bride: Italian
Date of the Wedding: June 30 2014
Type of Ceremony: Religious – civilly binding – Wedding in Trequanda
Number of guests: 70
Services: Full Service: wedding venue, paperwork, ceremony, flower decorations, Music for the wedding ceremony, reception dinner, music for the party, photo and video service.

Review:
ND

E-Mail: msaliceb@googlemail.com

Fiona McAndrew & Hamish

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: June 24 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Gimignano Town Hall) and party at Villa Ostignano)
Number of guests: 90
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, welcome dinner, music for the ceremony and for the party, flowers and decorations, wedding photographer and videographer, wedding car, wedding dinner, guests transfers.

Review:
we have the most incredible memories of an outstanding week, topped by the most emotional, atmospheric and beautiful wedding anyone could hope for.
[…]
First of all, a big thank you for making it such a special day. The amount of organisation and work that goes on behind scenes must have been incredible - I know you negotiated hard to get arrangements in San Gimignano as we wanted. [… Our guests were so impressed with the ceremony, the town hall (some said the love that was in the ceremony was so evident), and the courtyard which was a magnificent place for the prosecco.
They were bowled over when they saw the setting of our villa, with the views, and the aperitifs laid out so beautifully. The food ...... what can I say?? I will email Giuseppe and his family and team, but the whole thing was delicious. He is an amazing caterer and thank you for recommending him. The guests could not stop talking about it!
Your suggestions for other providers were equally successful; Valerio and Marco sounded so good, the string quartet were just right and we look forward to seeing the photographs and video in due course - they were certainly kept busy at all times!
Your florist copied our photograph for the table settings perfectly, in fact they looked better than the original! Please convey our appreciation. And the town hall sunflowers on the function room mantelpiece were a brilliant idea - I think you did that.
[…]
Our guests summed it up by saying it was the best wedding they had attended, and some of the engaged couples said they were frightened how to follow it, the bar had been raised so high!

So, a big thank you once again from all of us.
[…]
Best Regards,

Janet (madre della sposa) e famiglia

E-Mail: janet_mcandrew@hotmail.com

Micheal Butcher & Jennifer Woodhatch

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: June 15 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Certaldo Town Hall)
Number of guests: 45
Services: Full Service: wedding venue, paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, flower decorations, Music for the wedding ceremony, reception dinner, music for the party.

Review:
ND

Sebastian Just & Ulrike Killy

Nationality of the groom: German
Nationality of the bride: German
Date of the Wedding: June 07 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Gimignano Town Hall)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Small Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding photo service.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta,
now that the excitement and the hectic of the last days have settled, we would like to take the opportunity to say a bit "Thank you" to you! You have really been our saviour in many situations in the last days and we really appreciate so much everything you have done for us:

• Showing us this wonderful church that created exactly the right and festive atmosphere you want for a wedding (not to mention the "celebrity" reception by all the clapping and shouting tourists when my Dad and I stepped out the car on the square in front of the church :-))
• Recommending the great singer and organist that did an amazing job at creating very emotional moments with their music - not to mention their willingness to integrate our friend into their performance (she had so much fun playing with the two that she is now considering joining an orchestra again :-))
• Helping us with the flowers - the decoration was beautiful and everybody loved and complimented my bridal bouquet
• Supporting us with organizing transport to the church - even though we changed our mind a hundred times
• Acting as last-minute saviour by recomending a tailor that fixed our friend's dress very quickly and easily - we had already thought that she could not join the ranks of the bridesmaids, but then your tailor saved the dress!
• Putting in a lot of effort to organize child care for the small children - even though all your contacts were working somewhere else that day
• Even convincing your son and his friend to act as altar boys - it was amazing how easily they adjusted to the German ceremony It was a marvellous day for us and having you at our side really gave us a lot of ease and confidence that everything would work out. We are very happy we found you. How much easier would the whole organization have been if we had found you earlier. If we had to do it all over again, we would have entrusted you with the entire wedding - it would have saved us so much stress...
[…] All the best and thank you so much again! Ulrike + Sebastian

E-Mail: ulrike.t.killy@googlemail.com

Carolyn Young & Matthew Liston

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: May 30 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Miniato Town Hall)
Number of guests: 45
Services: Basic service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony.

Review:
Ciao Elisabetta,

We just wanted to say thank you very much for all you did for us, and thank you for our gift. It is such a beautiful picture!

We had a fantastic time getting married in San Miniato, and really enjoyed the ceremony and setting, and thank you for making the process so easy for us.

We thought you might like some pictures of ours! I hope you enjoy them,

Many thanks
Matt and Carolyn

E-Mail: carolynyoung25@hotmail.com

Lars Pecoroni & Daniela Kast

Nationality of the groom: German
Nationality of the bride: German
Date of the Wedding: May 24 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Gimignano Town Hall)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Small Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, wedding photo service.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta,Mario & Andrea,

First of all and once again I would like to thank you for your great support. We had an unforgettable day, it couldn’t have been better or even nicer. Lars and I with the entire family have enjoyed every single moment… Warm Regards from Germany to beautiful san Gimignano Lars & Daniela Pecoroni.
P.S.: … the photos are absolutely AMAZING!!

E-Mail: danni.kast@gmail.com

Ian Van der Jagt & Willeke Blaak

Nationality of the groom: Dutch
Nationality of the bride: Dutch
Date of the Wedding: May 19 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Certaldo Town Hall)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, music for the ceremony, aperitif and wedding lunch, wedding car.

Review:
ND

E-Mail: willeke.en.ian@gmail.com

Robert Accetura & Mark Beckwick

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: May 19 2014
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding (Casolare Le Terre Rosse, San Gimignano)
Number of guests: ND
Services: Basic Service: celebrant for the symbolic ceremony.

Review:
Thank you!!! You did a beautiful ceremony
Mark

John Back & Diane Haas

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: May 10 2014
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Siena Town Hall)
Number of guests: 2
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, official translation during the civil ceremony, witnesses for the ceremony, wedding photographer, travel arrangements in Italy: hotel bookings and tours.

Review:
Our experience with Elisabetta and her colleagues was exceptional. We hired Special Days to do the following: Pick us up in Rome and take us to our hotel in Florence, by way of a tour of Orvieto Arrange our wedding (including photography by Mario) in Siena Arrange a day trip to Tuscany (San Gimignano) Everything was done to perfection. We could not be happier with the process, the price and the results. We kept worrying that something would go wrong on this very special event and trip, but it all went so smoothly and so "Special" that we keep smiling as we talk about this wonderful experience. Thanks so much to Elisabetta and Claudia and Mario. You are all the very best at what you do.

E-Mail: johnvback@gmail.com

Michal Rybovic & Ivona Huszarikova

Nationality of the groom: Slovakian
Nationality of the bride: Slovakian
Date of the Wedding: September 13 2013
Type of Ceremony: Civil Ceremony (Volterra Town Hall)
Number of guests: 5
Services: Full Service: paperwork, official translation during the ceremony, flowers, wedding venue, wedding reception, transfers.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta
I would like to thank you for everything you did for us. Our wedding in Tuscany was the most romantic and beautiful time of our lives. We really appreciate your help. Many thanks
Ivona and Michal Rybovic

E-Mail: ihuszarikova@gmail.com

Nicolas Wickens & Jo Kidd

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: August 12 2013
Type of Ceremony: Civil Ceremony (Palazzo Malaspina, Barberino Val di Pesa – Tavarnelle Town Hall)
Number of guests: 3
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, official translation during the ceremony, witnesses for the ceremony, wedding photographer, flowers, restaurant, transfer.

Review:
The minute we received a reply to our wedding inquiry, we knew that Elisabetta was the one to organise our Special Day! She answered all our respective emails quickly and efficiently and dealt with all the necessary paperwork as required. Having given her our requirements she found the perfect location for our intimate wedding in San Donato in Poggio. Everything was arranged with ease and with out question, even if we changed our minds along the way. Our day was absolutely perfect, all our wishes were met and our wedding ceremony will stay with us forever. It brings a tear to my eye just thinking about it. Thank you so much Elisabetta, for the an incredibly. Special Day
Jo and Nick Wickens

E-Mail: jok17@hotmail.co.uk

Mark & Francesca Howitt

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: July 24 2013
Type of Ceremony: Vows Renweal (San Gimignano, vineyard)
Number of guests: 9
Services: Medium Service: venue, symbolic ceremony, music for the ceremony, flowers, aperitif, transfer, dinner.

Review:
My wife and I decided to renew our vows for our 10th anniversary, whilst on holiday in Italy with our children and parents. I had no idea where to start in organising the event. I contacted Elisabetta via specialdaysintuscany.com and from the start it was clear she would handle everything professionally and to our taste. Quite simply we had an amazing day, one of the best we have ever had as a family, with memories we will always cherish. Thank you to Elisabetta for all the preparation and ensuring the day was a success. I will wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone wishing to do the same as us. Mark, Chloe and family

E-Mail: m.howitt@adrnetwork.co.uk

Martin Wheeler & Sandra Bayne

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: July 02 2013
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Gimignano Town Hall)
Number of guests: 15
Services: Basic Service: paperwork, official translation during the ceremony, wedding banquet.

Review:
We are so glad that we decided to use Elisabetta to help us organise our big day! She is very efficient and organised, and the whole process felt very straightforward and stress free. Elisabetta's recommendation for restaurant for our wedding lunch was perfect, and several of our guests said it was the best lunch that they had ever had, and the best wedding that they had ever been to! We felt that Elisabetta took the time to help us with queries, both in emails before the wedding and in the days before the wedding, and that she was very proactive in making suggestions that would improve our wedding. We would highly recommend using her. Thanks!
Sandra

E-Mail: sandrawheeler13@hotmail.co.uk

Per-Christian Thuen & Nini Bårdstu

Nationality of the groom: Norwegian
Nationality of the bride: Norwegian
Date of the Wedding: June 01 2013
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (San Gimignano Town Hall)
Number of guests: 50
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, welcome dinner, music for the party, wedding photographer, official translation during the ceremony, beauty services, wedding dinner.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta
Thank you very much for your message and not at least: THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
You have been the greatest, this could not have been done so well without you. Regarding that we did not know the area at all, it would have been quite hard to do this on our own. It is so nice to hear that the providers thought well of us, we appreciate that a lot. Thank you for telling us. And we think the same about them, everyone has been so nice and helpful! [...] The wedding day itself was totally unbelievable. We are out of superlatives… San Gimignano is an amazing town with the most fairytale-like atmosphere. It was like being in a movie… all the clapping and cheering people in the squares, the wonderful weather, the touching ceremony, the surprising kidnapping, the photographers, dinner, speeches, - and the walk with torches to La Rocca with the dance and balloons… ahhh..what more could we wish for. I simply felt like Cinderella. Simply fantastic.
Nini and Per-Christian

E-Mail: nini@blomsterverket.no

Barry Colin Griffiths & Linda Mallon

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: May 25 2013
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Cortona Town Hall)
Number of guests: 3
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, official translation during the ceremony, wedding photographer, flowers.

Review:
The other reviews are very complimentary about 'Special Days' but did not totally prepare us for our wonderful experience. The planning, organisation, attention to detail and personalised service from Elisabetta was outstanding. She listened to our thoughts and her communication was exemplary. We had an intimate wedding in Cortona set in a charming town hall rich in character and the wedding room was exquisite. The memories of the atmospheric setting, enchanting ceremony and beautiful flowers will stay us forever. We would like to say thank you so much to Elisabetta for such a wonderful wedding, for being there to support us and for making our day truly special.
Barry & Linda

E-Mail: barrycgriffiths@btinternet.com

Carl Morecroft & Sara Hunt

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: September 13 2012
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Volterra)
Number of guests: 12
Services: Basic Service: Paperwork, Translation during the Civil Ceremony.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta, We just wanted to write a short note to thank you for all your help and expertise in arranging our wedding in Volterra this September 2012. You always responded very promptly to our emails,which was a great reassurance to us. And given how many questions I had you were extremely patient! We chatted on skype and then met up in April when we came over to make a decision on our venue.It was great to be able to discuss plans face to face. We felt you always had time for us. Given we had an intimate wedding with only a handful of guests your recommendation of a restaurant for our wedding meal was spot on- so thank you for that also! Everything went without a hitch and we had the most wonderful day in the most beautiful surroundings. We cannot recommend you highly enough. Grazie Mille! Sara and Carl Sept 2012

E-Mail: jsarahunt@doctors.org.uk

Sean Lynch & Maebh O'Connor

Nationality of the groom: Irish
Nationality of the bride: Irish
Date of the Wedding: August 24 2012
Type of Ceremony: Religious Wedding (San Gimignano Cathedral)
Number of guests: 35
Services: Full Service: accommodation, wedding venue, paperwork, wedding photographer, official translation during the ceremony, beauty services, wedding dinner, flowers.

Review:
We had the perfect wedding in San Gimignano, thanks to Elisabetta. She organised everything from the ceremony (both the civil and religious aspects) and the reception, to the smaller details such as hairdressers and airport transfers. Everything was done calmly, efficiently and to the highest possible standards. This gave us great comfort, especially as we were organising the wedding from so far away (Ireland) We cannot thank Elisabetta enough for making our wedding so special. We very much enjoyed our day and our guests had a wonderful time - we will all be speaking about it for many years to come! We would highly recommend Elisabetta to any couple wishing to marry in Tuscany. Maebh and Sean

E-Mail: maebh.oconnor@gmail.com

James Singleton & Kristina Strunz

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: German
Date of the Wedding: June 30 2012
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 40
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, Beauty services, flowers, music for the ceremony, chairs for the Wedding Hall, official translation during the ceremony, Dee-jay service for the wedding party.

Review:
My wife and I had the perfect wedding in San Gimignano this July. We used the services of Elisabetta at Special days. She was friendly and very professional and achieved everything she said she would. She was especially helpful with the legal paperwork which required meeting several deadlines, and dealing with several embassies since I am from the UK and my wife if from Germany. Elisabetta also has very good connections locally (for instance with the commune), so was able to secure the ceremony room in the town hall at an early stage. Business in Italy is mostly conducted face to face so you cannot do this with a wedding planner unless you can be there in person and have time on you hands. I wish Special days all the best in business and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm. James and Kristina

E-Mail: jamesmsingleton@googlemail.com

Ian Gray & Elizabeth Haney

Nationality of the groom: Canadian
Nationality of the bride: Canadian
Date of the Wedding: May 11 2012
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 8
Services: Medium Service: paperwork, wedding rings, flowers, beauty services, music for the ceremony, official translation during the ceremony, wedding dinner, wedding cake.

Review:
Thank you so much again for making our wedding in Tuscany a dream come true. Your professionalism and knowledge in handling all the legal paper work for us was phenomenal and gave us peace of mind in our decision to marry in a different country. Your attention to details was fabulous as you took care of our florist, music, hairdresser and jeweler. It was a very romantic and wonderful story you have helped us create to start our lives together. All our best wishes, Liz and Ian

E-Mail: jacobian2@rogers.com

Patrick Schmitz & Astrid Brentjens

Nationality of the groom: Dutch
Nationality of the bride: Dutch
Date of the Wedding: September 07 2011
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Volterra)
Number of guests: 20
Services: Basic Service: Paperwork, Translation during the Civil Ceremony, Photographer.

Review:
ND

E-Mail: brentjens@hotmail.com

Bram Toebast & Annuska Wenshink

Nationality of the groom: Dutch
Nationality of the bride: Dutch
Date of the Wedding: September 03 2011
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Basic Service: Paperwork, Music for the ceremony, official translation during the ceremony.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta, As promised we send some pictures of our wedding. Thank you for you services! We had a great day - also thanks to you! We wish you the best! Bram & Annuska

E-Mail: annuskatoebast@gmail.com

Ryan Reading & Kate Nowicki

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: June 04 2011
Type of Ceremony: Symbolic Wedding (Church of St Piero, San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 40
Services: Medium Service: Welcome Dinner (Ristorante La Bettola del Grillo), Wedding Ceremony, Wine tour for the Wedding Guests, Beauty Services.

Review:
[...] Thank you. Kate + Ryan.

E-Mail: KateRita@gmail.com

George Viglotti & Lola Vultaggio

Nationality of the groom: American
Nationality of the bride: American
Date of the Wedding: October 26 2010
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of Siena)
Number of guests: 2
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, witnesses, translation during the ceremony, photo service.

Review:
Dear Elisabetta – George and I can only tell you that we had the most wonderful wedding day and far above what we could have hoped to expect. I was concerned that traveling so far and not seeing or assisting in the procedure of the ceremony and in a different country might cause a misstep or two to occur. My fears were foolish. Your help by E mail before we arrived, you schedule of meetings for pre-ceremony legal documentation were flawless and the ceremony itself could not have been more beautiful and memory creating for both of us. We are sure that would have occurred without your help and assistance. We both felt as if you were part of our family as you guided us and for that we thank you. We talk of that day often and you are part of that conversation and as we tell our friends of our wedding day you are always part of the success story. We wish you the best of success in continuing your assistance of others who want to enjoy the beauty of a wedding in Italy

E-Mail: Viglotti@sbcglobal.net

Michael Stewart & Christine Young

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: September 01 2010
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, Choice of accommodation and venue (Agriturismo: Croce di Bibbiano), Flowers, Translation during the Ceremony.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta, We have now been back home for a couple of weeks and are so pleased that our wedding went so well. After meeting with you last year we knew that our week at Croce and the wedding day would be special but the reality was far better than we could ever have imagined. We are hoping to return next year for our first anniversary and a few of our guests are very keen to join us. Thank you once again for all your help and hard work and for directing us towards Croce. Kindest regards

E-Mail: michaeladrianstewart@hotmail.com

Nigel Calladine & Claire Mc Donnel

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: May 18 2010
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 0
Services: Small Service: Paperwork, witnesses, Bridal Bouquet, Translation during the Ceremony.

Review:
I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help in arranging our wedding, I couldn't have done it without you! You took the pressure of me in making all the arrangements, which made the whole event hassle free!
Thank you also for our lovely picture that you so kindly gave to us.
Thank you again.! Claire & Nigel

E-Mail: twohuntersbarns@aol.com

Eirik Halvorsen & Bich Thao Iselin Do

Nationality of the groom: Norwegian
Nationality of the bride: Norwegian
Date of the Wedding: May 15 2010
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 38
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, Choice of venue (Ristorante Belsoggiorno, San Gimignano), Flowers, Music, Hair-dresser, Translation during the Ceremony.

Review:
Perfect wedding in San Gimignano We are a Norwegian couple who got married the 15th of May 2010 in San Gimignano, Tuscany. With the great help of our wedding planner, Elisabetta, we got the most perfect wedding in beautiful locations. She made the planning easy for us, even though we were far away from the location. If you are planning to have a wedding in Tuscany, we would highly recommend her services! Bich Thao Iselin & Eirik

E-Mail: eirik@tannfe.no

Adam Carlon & Felicity Ryan

Nationality of the groom: Australian
Nationality of the bride: Australian
Date of the Wedding: September 15 2009
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 15
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, Choice of venue (Agriturismo: Fattoria Voltrona), Flowers, Hair dresser, Beauty Salon, Translation during the Ceremony, Cake topper and confetti.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta, This is just a short email to say thank you very much for all your help with organising our lovely wedding in San Gimignano. It was beautiful and everyone had a great time. We thought we would send you some photos (care of the Foto Fontanelli!) of the event...

E-Mail: felicity_ryan@hotmail.com

Pascal Faas & Catharina Meulemans

Nationality of the groom: Belgian
Nationality of the bride: Dutch
Date of the Wedding: August 11 2009
Type of Ceremony: Religious & Civil Wedding (Church of St. Agostino, San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 45
Services: Medium Service: Paperwork, flowers, Transfer.

Review:
Dear Elisabette, we would like to thank you for all the help you gave us in the preparation of our wedding. Without you wouldn't have been able to make it possible. Kind regards, Pascal & Catharina

E-Mail: catharina_meulemans@hotmail.com

Martin Dingemans & Hanneke Lambermont

Nationality of the groom: Dutch
Nationality of the bride: Dutch
Date of the Wedding: May 09 2009
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 30
Services: Small Service: Paperwork, Translation during the Ceremony, Music for reception.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta, Again many thanks for finding Enzo. Enzo did do everything right and was very much appreciated by us and our quest. I hope he liked it too playing for us. Our weddingday was a real fairy-tale. thanks again for making this happen. Regards, Hanneke...

E-Mail: dingemartin@live.nl

Geoffrey Newland & Victoria Hirst

Nationality of the groom: British
Nationality of the bride: British
Date of the Wedding: August 08 2008
Type of Ceremony: Civil Wedding (Town Hall of San Gimignano)
Number of guests: 40
Services: Full Service: Paperwork, Choice of accommodation and venue (Villa Ducci, San Gimignano), Flowers, Translation during the Ceremony, wedding lunch, party, music, hairdresser, pictures.

Review:
Hi Elisabetta how are you? Just to say a huge thank you for everything and all your help with the wedding. We had a wonderful day and couldn't have done it without you. Hope you got the present we left for you. Thank you again for the lovely photo you gave us...

E-Mail: victorianewland@live.com